Ferenc Snétberger guitar
Markus Stockhausen trumpet, flugelhorn
ENJA 9511



1. Változatok (8:26)
2. Obsession (7:18) 
3. Suche (1:25)
4. Suave (8:12)
5. Ear To Ear (5:08) 
6. Xenos (4:31) 
7. Strawberry Jam (5:44)
8. Hangolás (9:35) 
9. Rose (3:54)
10. Tonis Zirkus (3:33)
Release notes:
Collaborators since the late nineties, Snétberger and Stockhausen presented their first recorded duets on Ferenc album "For My People". Since then they have further developed their very own way of duet improvisation -- shining with melodic inventiveness, thrilling rhythms, classical discipline, technical risks and flashes of inspiration. Says Snétberger: "Markus triggers things in my playing that I normally would not play. This kind of immediate communication is something very unusual." And Stockhausen adds: "This is the way we work: spontaneous ideas, puzzling over them, writing them down. A joint effort, a style of its own. We meet on the basis of our different biographies and preferences. And this works out in an outstanding way." 
Most of the pieces on "Streams" are based on certain ideas or older originals. "We just take the time to listen to one another. Both of us have their share of melancholy, so we feel similar in many respects", Stockhausen explains. The result are ten miraculous pieces filled with beauty, joy and tears.